Interested in starting a new speech/debate program or finding out how to join the Golden Gate Speech Association?  Please contact GGSA Vice President Janet Hansen.  (We prefer that contact be made by a faculty member or coach rather than a student.)


GGSA Officers -- 2017-18 Year


President                           David Matley    
                                            Monte Vista High School
                                            (925) 314-1901
                                            dmatley@srvusd.net

Vice-President                   Janet Hansen
                                            Sonoma Valley High School

                                            hansen2065@comcast.net

Secretary                            Karen Kenyon
                                          
San Marin High School
                                            karenkenyo@aol.com

Treasurer                           Terence Abad

                                            Lowell High School
                                            terry.abad@lowellalumni.org

Congress Director              Jesse Garrett
                                            James Logan HS
                                            
(510) 593-8522
                                            jdgarrett17@gmail.com                                          

Debate Co-Directors          Laila McClay (policy debate)
                                          Sonoma Academy
                                            (415) 265-1445
                                          laila.mcclay@sonomaacademy.org
                                                                                  
                                          Nick Abbott (public forum debate)
                                            Quarry Lane School
                                            (925) 337-0749
                                            nick_d_abbott@yahoo.com

                                            Dan Leahy (parli debate)
                                            Impact Through Debate
                                                  debateguy14@gmail.com

Individual Events                Kristen Plant
Co-Directors                       Miramonte HS
                                            (925) 280-3930
                                            kplant@acalanes.k12.ca.us

                                            Kimberly Fradelis
                                            Bentley School
                                            kfradelis@bentleyschool.net

                                            Justin Kurup
                                            James Logan HS
                                            jkurup@nhusd.k12.ca.us