Interested in starting a new speech/debate program or finding out how to join the Golden Gate Speech Association?  Please contact GGSA Vice President Janet Hansen.  (We prefer that contact be made by a faculty member or coach rather than a student.)


GGSA Officers -- 2016-17 Year


President                           David Matley    
                                            Monte Vista High School
                                            (925) 314-1901
                                            dmatley@srvusd.net

Vice-President                   Janet Hansen
                                            Sonoma Valley High School

                                            hansen2065@comcast.net

Secretary                            Karen Kenyon
                                          
San Marin High School
                                            karenkenyo@aol.com

Treasurer                           Terence Abad

                                            Lowell High School
                                            terry.abad@lowellalumni.org

Congress Director              David Matley
                                            Monte Vista High School
                                            
(925) 314-1901
                                            dmatley@srvusd.net                                           

Debate Co-Directors          Steve Clemmons
                                                     The Bentley School
                                            (510) 843-2512
                                            scclemmons@gmail.com
                                            
                                          Nick Abbott
                                            Quarry Lane School
                                            (925) 337-0749
                                            nick_d_abbott@yahoo.com

                                            Dan Leahy
                                            St. Joseph Notre Dame
                                            (510) 523-1526
                                            dleahy@sjnd.org

Individual Events                Kristen Plant
Director                               Miramonte HS
                                            (925) 280-3930
                                            kplant@acalanes.k12.ca.us